4/19/2010 Spring Break/Scout Camp

By: taigray

Apr 19 2010

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Afternoon, Colors, Hiking, Landscape

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:18mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/800 sec
Camera:NIKON D90

So, two weeks ago was spring break at my school, so my scout group decided to do our camp then instead of over the summer like we usually do. We went down to Panguitch, Utah and visited a lot of the surrounding area. We went hiking in Red Canyon, Angel’s Landing and Emerald Pools (Zions), skied at Brianhead, hiked through Spooky and Peekaboo slot canyons, visited Devil’s Garden in Escalante, etc. We did a whole bunch of stuff, not to mention we all got the worst sunburns of our lives while skiing.

While I was there, I got a chance to attempt to photograph some of the magnificent landscapes of Southern Utah. After reviewing the 400+ pictures I got while I was down there, I have concluded that landscape photography isn’t my thing. The weather, however, was amazing most of the time we were down there, so I was able to get some very cool shots without having to touch my tripod. The above shot was my favorite shot I got while we were down there.

Leave a Reply

