9/14/2010 Coins

By: taigray

Sep 13 2010

Category: Coins, Equipment, Objects

Leave a comment

ISO:200
Shutter:1/12 sec
Camera:NIKON D90

So, yesterday after doing some research for a paper I am preparing to write, I got very bored of homework, so I decided to shoot some stuff. But I didn’t know what I was going to shoot. I had previously taken some pictures of coins with my homemade macro lens, so I brought out all of my coins, sorted them according to date, and then took pictures of my newest and oldest version of each American coin. Of all of the U.S. coins, I think the new nickels are my favorite. Later on, once I take a trio back to my house, I’ll grab my foreign coins (and maybe paper currency too) and shoot those to see how they compare. I wish I had some of the new coins though.

Leave a Reply

